5th July – What have you done today to make you feel proud?

I am so unbelievably proud of some of my friends and some of my students.
I think they know I am proud of them.
Each of them has done something that a year or so ago she never believed she would. Either that is organising a successful event, speaking at it or volunteering and being the representatives booking delegates in, or telling presenters when their time is up.
And some of them had me dead close to tears when they said that part of that is because of my support. I’ll never be a stand at the front bouncy person, but it nice to know that in believing in people and supporting them that you can enable them to do things they never thought they would.

20140411-171539.jpg

Leave a Reply

