14th August – It’s not goodbye – #WSJ2015 

And another adventure is over. I’ve made some amazing friends some on the other side of the world, some on the other side of the country and a variety of places in between. Some I may never see again, others I’ll probably meet in another random part of the world- bizarrely more likely than me seeing them at my home or theirs!

The end of the jamboree had the excitement of China, it’ll really be Heathrow when it hits. Going from living in a shared tent, in a sandpit, in Japan, with tens of thousands of other people to just me a pup and a cat will be odd to say the least. 
It’s been an eventful journey, at Beijing they said the whole flight was sorted, I just needed to speak to someone in Abu Dhabi… There they said they’ve not been told nothing and nothing can be done… Arive at the UK and been abandoned in a corridor as they’ve lost my wheelchair, even cabin crew and cleaners have left!! Only got moved as they needed to open the gate for boarding.  

 

Leave a Reply

