19th August – The odd things that end up in your bed. 

I had thought about unpacking yesterday, but in reality had emptied my bag on to my bed, needed sleep so scooped it back onto the floor. 

When I woke up this morning there were some unexpected things in my bed: a cat called Po (pronunced Poe) who was being cuddled; the earphones, still in one ear after falling asleep with them in a habit picked up at the jamboree; a business card stuck to my face, one of the few that avoided the cull yet seem to have multiplied in my bag (I blame the owner) and the sniffles of a happy puppy, much missed in the morning on camp. 

  

Leave a Reply

