26th January – Working hours

Apparently you can’t work past 6pm, else they lock the convenient way out.  And then there is just a dark corridor and a locked door. 

Maybe it’s encouraging a healthy work life balance… Or maybe it’s forcing you to go right the way through the college, and back the length of the car park back again (in the rain) which mostly made me cold, wet, grumpy and late. 

Late for dinner which was trying to preserve my sanity, gave me my 5-a-day and a very exciting present (and loan.) I’m sorry I was late, wet and grumpy. Thank you for the patience. 

  

Leave a Reply

