24th June – One of my students made me cry. 

You hear all the stories of teachers being bullied by thier students and crying in class…

Well that was about as far removed as possible from my day today. 

A student came into one of my lessons, that much is similar, but he said thank you and that he was leaving and gave me a present. 

He told me the box wasn’t representative of the contents. And the mulberry box wasn’t remotely representative, the content was 100 times better. It was perfect and personal and I cried. 

It was one of those things that would mean nothing to almost anyone else. A scout necker from 2013 ☺️. I debated taking it to Pride, but I’d be gutted if it was lost, it and the card will be carefully saved because it’s important. 

Leave a Reply

